Underage 21 Drinking

Under Age 21 Drinking Defense Attorney

Arizona DUI - Underage Drinking Charges;
Arizona DUI - Underage Drinking Laws;
Arizona DUI - Underage Drinking Penalties;
Arizona DUI - Underage Drinking Defense

All You Need to Know About Arizona DUI -Underage 21 Drinking!

Arizona DUI DWI, Drunk Driving & Under Age 21 Drinking Defense Attorney, Law Office of James Novak, AZ DUI & Criminal Lawyer

Free Initial Consultation for Misdemeanor or Felony DUI DWI Call Now (480) 413-1499 Valley -Wide

Arizona DUI Under 21 Years of Age

The legal age for drinking alcohol in Arizona is 21. Arizona is a "Zero Tolerance" State for DUI laws related to Under Age 21 Drinking. The Under Age 21 Defendant will face criminal charges if they are found to have consumed any amount of alcohol at all. If the defendant under 21 is found to have had even one drink; impaired or not; intoxicated or not; makes no difference. They will be charged with Under Age 21 Drinking under DUI law in Arizona.

The Arizona under 21 drunk driving laws and penalties are severe. It also does not matter if the person charged is even a week or more prior to their 21st birthday. The AZ Law is clear and strict.

If a person in control of a vehicle or driving at the time of a DUI Police Stop in Arizona, and was under 21 and had consumed any liquor, they will be charged with underage DUI drinking. Thus, an Arizona DUI under 21 does not require the prosecution to prove that your blood alcohol content was at or above the adult limit of 0.08 or greater.

In Arizona, a person charged with Under Age 21 DUI they face a two year loss of the privilege to drive and their driver’s license will be suspended. This is especially harsh for active defendants of that age, who need to drive to school, work, athletic activities, and other places consistent with that age group.

Underage DUI Laws: ARS 4-244(34): Underage Driving Under the Influence

In Arizona it is illegal: 34. For a person under twenty-one years of age to drive or be in physical control of a motor vehicle while there is any spirituous liquor in the person's body. In Arizona the penalties for under 21 DUI are just as severe as those for adults with a BAC of .08% or greater.

AZ DUI Underage Drinking Penalties

Under Age Drinking 1st Offense Arizona

  • Driver’s license suspension for two years
  • Up to $500 in fines and court fees
  • Court ordered substance abuse education, screening & counseling
  • Court ordered community service

Under Age Drinking 2ndt Offense Arizona

  • 30 days detention
  • Up to $500 in fines and court fees
  • Court ordered substance abuse education screening & counseling
  • Court ordered community service
DUI Underage 21 Drinking Defense

If you or someone under your care has been charged with an Arizona DUI Underage Drinking Charge, you should contact an Arizona DUI lawyer who defends Underage 21 drinking charges in Arizona to discuss defense options. Many Parents first reactions are that of anger and sometimes denial when they learn their son or daughter has been charged with DUI Underage 21 drinking. And for the Underage 21 person charged it can be an extremely freighting and traumatic ordeal with negative life implications.

A caring Arizona DUI defense attorney like James Novak understands how the situation can negatively impact a family, and especially the parents. But he will remind you that “mistakes happen” and any human being, especially at that vulnerable age is subject to peer pressure and errors in judgment. In many cases the DUI the defendants have never been in trouble or violated the law, and deserve “a second chance”.

Give yourself or your child that “second chance” to start fresh with their whole life ahead of them, by calling James Novak, AZ DUI Underage 21 Drinking Defense Attorney. The Law Office of James Novak exclusively defends Arizona DUI charges and if retained will protect your or your child’s constitutional rights; challenge the prosecution’s evidence, negotiate on your child's behalf, and work hard to get the charges dismissed in exchange for Arizona Underage DUI charges in exchange for treatment and counseling. Your support for your child during this difficult time will make all the difference in the outcome of their case, and assist in protecting their future and their freedom.

Underage 21 Drinking charges can be overwhelming. A conviction can put your education and future job prospects in jeopardy, and leave criminal charges on your record for years to come.

But no matter how dire the situation may seem, there is hope, and time to get your life and future back on track.

It is important that you consult an experienced impaired driving defense attorney, such as James Novak of the Law Office of James Novak, following an arrest.

If retained he will provide you will strong representation through the legal channels and defend your rights.

He will work hard to get the best possible outcome in your case. If you have active charges in Phoenix, Mesa, Chandler, Tempe, Gilbert, or Scottsdale call James Novak at (480) 413-1499 at the Law Office of James Novak for a free initial consultation.

Return to DUI Defense Arizona page